– Plus Life and Times of carolkmail

Safaricom

When the Safaricom IPO came, I was one of those very pessimistic people who were not willing to dive in and I advised all my friends not to.  I am glad that I have that trait because, now that I want to jump in with the little funds that I have, I will get it for way less than the IPO price of less than KES.4.00.  It does not get better than that and by good fortune, I am able to jump in when the whole world is jumping out!

 

You think the West is going through a recession?  You have not spoken to Kenyan investors who are pulling their hair out.  Me, without shame, I am celebrating because I am able to dive in at this perfect moment!

Leave a Reply

