Positively Charged!

Recently I decided that I will continue writing, but this time, I want to do it for the right reasons, considering that I needed to continue doing it without feeling burdened.  So, I decided the best way to go about it is to think of why I always find myself going back to either journaling or just plain writing.

Reflective

For me, writing has become a way of reflecting.  Every time I see something, either positive or negative, I find myself reflecting on its effect on our humanity.  This clearly indicates, I am more of a reflective person than an expressive one.

Anger Management

We are bound to get angry every now and then, and that is what makes it human.  What is unhealthy is lack of a way to express, deflect or diffuse our anger.  People have various ways in which they tend to their anger.  Others wash up, paint, sing or punch pillows.  For me writing does just about that, and believe me, you may not want to see an angry post.  It sounds worse than either punching the source of my anger or any well meaning pillow.  So what better reason for writing than this?

Positive Effect

Every time I feel like something is not going my way, I always take a pen and paper either to take stock or to count all the positive things that have happened thus far.  If this is not reason enough, then surely nothing would be.

Creativity

I have always loved creative writing.  I love reading and if I have it in me, writing.  Being an inward looking person, this is the best way to improve my brain power, which I believe all of us are capable of doing.

So, what is that one thing that you always tend to gravitate to no matter how much you try to avoid?

Leave a Reply

