Eureka!

Its been a very conflicting time the past few weeks.  First, I am what they would call a dysfunctional empath.  This means that at times when my senses are too heightened, I can tune to just about anything, and it sometimes feel like I could go crazy.  So much so that I cannot stand my neighbours loud music or the traffic along the road on my way home.

I have been under the impression that this could be a bad thing and sometimes even wondered whether I might one day go crazy, until I came across http://eliselebeau.com/ and their wonderful online community http://empathcommunity.ning.com/forum.  I have now been learning how to positively work with this gift, tuning out all negative energy and enjoying the positive one.  I have embarked on a number of exercises, and one of them has been to do one thing that I enjoy, which at this point is writing.

In one of her exercises, Elise has mentioned something I keep forgetting, though I am glad I have my better half to keep reminding me. Trust.  She says,

 Trust is a fundamental intuitive skill because everything else is built upon it.

When you trust your intuition, you are confident that you are on the right path even if nothing seems to be changing right now, you are comfortable taking action based on your intuitive insights, you can navigate a difficult situation even if you don’t see all the details on how to solve it and you are naturally patient because you know the answer is coming. 

In one of her exercises, Elise has mentioned something I keep forgetting, though I am glad I have my better half to keep reminding me. Trust.  She says,

 Trust is a fundamental intuitive skill because everything else is built upon it.

When you trust your intuition, you are confident that you are on the right path even if nothing seems to be changing right now, you are comfortable taking action based on your intuitive insights, you can navigate a difficult situation even if you don’t see all the details on how to solve it and you are naturally patient because you know the answer is coming.

With the training I am receiving, I am hoping that I will be able to positively tune into my intuitive side and direct energies as required, to get what I have always been in need of, which is to work from home, and stay with my family.

Leave a Reply

