– Plus Life and Times of carolkmail

Wild Things

Little known fact. I’ve always had an unhealthy fascination for Bikes. I should say upfront that I suck at Photoshop. Now, I’m not going back to school to learn Photoshop so that I can juxtapose my pretty self onto this baby so you lot can see how she and I would look together. I am also aware that you, my readers, have very active imaginations. So go on, titillate your brains. Imagine me ridding away, my locs flapping in the wind, looking all badass! The wilder the better. The end.

14 responses

  1. That baby is a she? She look so badass. Like the ultimate bad boy we’ve been waiting for.

    February 24, 2011 at 6:47 am

    • carolkmail

      You know me. I’m never one to conform. Look at her! Do you see any boy looks?

      February 24, 2011 at 6:49 am

  2. Broad shoulders, ribbed arched torso, badass chains…..

    BTW that would be a pram on your blog header?

    February 24, 2011 at 7:15 am

    • carolkmail

      Hahaha! You see badass boy, I see nasty girl πŸ˜€ The blog header is a rickshaw, not a pram. Part of my photo collection from Fairmont Norfolk Hotel. They have spectacular grounds, that lot.

      February 24, 2011 at 7:48 am

  3. That title “Wild Things”, ahem, I am sure you know it is a title of some movie…end of comment

    February 25, 2011 at 4:32 pm

    • carolkmail

      Actually, it is originally a book title. It suited the post though… This being just one of my wild things and all… πŸ™‚

      February 26, 2011 at 9:23 am

  4. πŸ™‚ It’s beautiful as hell and we haven’t even heard it growl yet…I’m with Shiko on this one; baddest ass in town…

    February 26, 2011 at 10:15 am

    • carolkmail

      Yes, you two are probably right. Either way, eat your hearts out ladies. This is one hot off the Meko. 2011 Ducati Diavel. Debuted a few months ago. Screams Ducati whichever way you look at it! Let’s say it together now…. We are in love! πŸ˜€

      February 26, 2011 at 10:39 am

  5. Where do I sign up for a ride?

    March 3, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    • carolkmail

      Can I get back to you? I’m in hot conversation with somebody, who knows somebody, who knows somebody, *repeat a few more times* who knows the cleaner’s, brother’s manager of Ducati. πŸ˜€ Aka, we have to wait a long time before we can even smell it up close. But we are hopeful, aren’t we?

      March 5, 2011 at 5:32 pm

  6. “Imagine me ridding away, my locs flapping in the wind…”

    Given the tales I’ve heard about ducati, you might end up with legs flapping in the wind instead πŸ™‚ That’s one powerful beast!

    March 6, 2011 at 9:19 am

    • carolkmail

      Hahaha! Now that’s a sight! locs flapping in the wind, legs flapping in pursuit as well…. Yes, I know power doesn’t even begin to describe it! You would know…. πŸ˜€ I still refuse to give up the dream to ride! πŸ™‚

      March 6, 2011 at 10:11 am

  7. Ok. Now I want a badass bike.

    March 10, 2011 at 6:42 am

    • carolkmail

      Hahaha! You and me both kid! You and me both πŸ™‚

      March 10, 2011 at 4:32 pm

Leave a Reply

